Poetry Archive

Supporting Links

For additional information please contact the Series Coordinator Tom Hogan:

  • Phone icon
  • email icon

Ann Staley

Ann was published as an essayist and a poet, and edited both poetry and fiction. Her first two books of poems, Primary Sources (2011) and Instructions For The Wishing Light (2013), were published by Booktrope Editions, Seattle Washington, where she was also the Poetry Editor. She later independently published Afternoon Sky, Harney Desert (2017), and three small collections, Nota Bene (2017), The Age Of Bronze (2018), Fire In The Desert (2020), and Small Beauties (2021). Her last collection, The Spirit That Moves In All Things, will be published posthumously. Ann also was a writer-in-residence at The Island Institute, Sitka Alaska, where she partnered with artist and friend, Norman Campbell. Ann Ellen Staley passed away peacefully at home on February 25, 2022.


Leave a Comment